Dayenu Circles

Join or Start a Dayenu Circle Near You

Resources for Dayenu Circles

Find a Dayenu Circle Near You

California

Northern California

Berkeley Hillel Dayenu Circle
Berkeley, CA
Contact: Micah Lesch, mlesch@berkeleyhillel.org

Coastside Dayenu Circle
Half Moon Bay, CA
Contact: Moshe Heyn, RabbiCJC@gmail.com

Congregation Beth Emek Dayenu Circle
Pleasanton, CA
Contact: Edina Adler, ecadler@gmail.com

Congregation Shir Ami Dayenu Circle
Castro Valley, CA
Contact: Ruth Hartman, dayenu@congshirami.org

Dayenu Circle at The Orchard
Los Altos Hills, CA
Contact: Shiriel King Abramson, shiriel@betham.org

Dayenu Circle of Jewish Silicon Valley
Los Gatos, CA
Contact: Alissa Klar, dayenujewishsiliconvalley@gmail.com

Or Shalom Jewish Community Dayenu Circle
San Francisco, CA
Contact: Debbie Benrubi and Madeleine Levin, climate@orshalom.org

Peninsula Temple Beth El Dayenu Circle/Rodfei Tzedek
San Mateo, CA
Contact: Marla Becker, marla.g.becker@gmail.com

Temple Beth El Social Justice Committee & Green Team
Aptos, CA
Contact: Bob and Michele Kibrick, kibrick@cruzio.com

The Kitchen Dayenu Circle
San Francisco, CA
Contact: Louis Blumberg, lblumberg1255@gmail.com

Southern California

Ikar Green Action Dayenu Circle
Los Angeles, CA
Contact: Brooke Wirtschafter, brooke@ikar.org

Leo Baeck Dayenu Circle
Los Angeles, CA
Contact: Brian Rose, brianerose3@gmail.com

Los Angeles County Dayenu Circle
Los Angeles, CA
Contact: Jamie Perlman, losangelescountydayenucircle@gmail.com

North County San Diego Dayenu Circle
Encinitas, CA
Contact: Seth Levine, slevine@u.northwestern.edu and Emma Rose Tuttleman-Kriegler, etuttleman@gmail.com

Colorado

Ekar Farm Dayenu Circle
Denver, CO
Contact: Hannah Perez-Postman: Hannah@ekarfarm.org

Har Hashem Dayenu Circle
Boulder, CO
Contact: Diana Lane: diana.ruth@sbcglobal.net

Tikkun Olam Sparks at Congregation Nevei Kodesh
Boulder, CO
Contact: Wendy Rochman, wendyrochman@gmail.com

Connecticut

Mishkan Israel Dayenu Circle
Hamden, CT
Contact: Allan Hillman, ahillman.esq@gmail.com

Georgia

Jewish Climate Action Network-Georgia
Atlanta, GA
Contact: Joanna Kobylivker, jkobylivker@gmail.com

TBT’s Dayenu Circle
Roswell, GA
Contact: Rabbi Alexandria Shuval-Weiner, rabbi@bethtikvah.com

Illinois

Mishkan Sustainability Justice Team
Chicago, IL
Contact: Rabbi Deena Cowans, rabbideena@mishkanchicago.org

Massachusetts

Congregation Dorshei Tzedek Dayenu Circle
West Newton, MA
Contact: Laya Steinberg, lasword@rcn.com

Temple Beth Sholom Dayenu Circle
Framingham, MA
Contact: Dinah Moeller, dinah.moeller@gmail.com

Temple Israel of Boston's Dayenu Circle
Boston, MA
Contact: Tali Puterman, tputerman@tisrael.org

Temple Ohabei Shalom Dayenu Circle
Boston, MA
Contact: Lawrence Green, lgreen@burnslev.com

Western Massachusetts Dayenu Circle
Northampton, MA
Contact: Joyce Samet, westernmassdayenucircle@gmail.com

Michigan

Jewish Alliance for Food, Land and Justice - Dayenu Circle
Ann Arbor, MI
Contact: Carole Caplan-Sosin, Carolecaplan@thefarmonjennings.com

Minnesota

Beth El Dayenu Circle
Minneapolis, MN
Contact: Nancy Goldfarb, ngoldfarb@comcast.net

New Jersey

Teaneck Dayenu Circle
Teaneck, NJ
Contact: Elaine Kahn, elainebkahn@gmail.com

New York

Brooklyn Heights Dayenu Circle
Brooklyn, NY
Contact: Sara Horowitz, shorowitz777@gmail.com

CBE Dayenu Circle
Brooklyn, NY
Contact: Lisa Cowan, cbedayenucircle@cbebk.org

Dayenu in the Heights
New York, NY (Washington Heights)
Contact: Jessica Thompson, violajess20@gmail.com

Dayenu Rockland Westchester
White Plains & Nyack, NY
Contact: Bob Schloss, dayenu.ny.rocklandwestch@gmail.com
Facebook Twitter

Dengrove Dayenu Circle
Astoria, NY
Contact: Rebecca Dengrove, rebecca.dengrove@gmail.com

Jewish Theological Seminary Dayenu Circle
New York, NY
Contact: Ilana Sandberg, jtsa.dayenucircle@gmail.com

Riverdale, Bronx, NY
Contact: Jack Gorman, jack@franklinbehavioral.com

Shomrei Ha'Adamah Upper West Side Dayenu Circle
New York, NY
Rachel Landsberg, landsrach@yahoo.com

Temple B'rith Kodesh Dayenu Circle
Rochester, NY
Contact: Amy Kahn, tbkdayenucircle@gmail.com

Pennsylvania

Penn Hillel Dayenu Circle
Philadelphia, PA
Hannah Futeran, hfuteran@sas.upenn.edu

Rhode Island

Brown Hillel Dayenu Circle
Providence, RI
Contact: Rabbi Michelle Dardashti, rabbi@brown.edu

Virginia

Temple Rodef Shalom Dayenu Circle
Falls Church, VA
Contacts: Lawrence MacDonald, Wendy Cohen, lawrencemacdonald@gmail.com

Washington

Congregation Beth Israel Dayenu Circle
Bellingham, WA
Contact: Corinne Gimbel-Levine, gimbelarnp2015@gmail.com

Kavana Dayenu Circle
Seattle, WA
Contacts: Rachel Doyle and Rachel Strickman, dayenucircle.kavana@gmail.com

Wisconsin

Shalom Dayenu Circle
Milwaukee, WI
Contact: David Wolfson, dwolfson625@gmail.com

International

Canada

Shoresh Dayenu Circle
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contact: Allie Shier, allie@shoresh.ca

Winnipeg Dayenu Circle
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Contact: Sunny Enkin Lewis, sunny.enkinlewis@gmail.com


Norway

Dayenu Circle Oslo
Oslo, Norway
Contact: Sam Weingast, samweingast@gmail.com



There are more than 80 prospective or active Dayenu Circles in 27 states plus Puerto Rico, Washington, DC, Canada, and Norway. Check back as new Circles are added regularly. Don’t see your Circle listed? Let us know here.

If you're considering gathering with friends and neighbors to launch your own circle, please fill out the Dayenu Circle interest form so we can be in touch.

Resources

Dayenu Circles—small groups of people working on climate action—are a way for you to make powerful, positive change with a Jewish voice. Together with just a few friends, fellow community members, or neighbors you can join or create a Dayenu Circle that can be your homebase for climate action.

Here are a few resources to help you join or start a Dayenu Circle:

💡 WHAT IS A DAYENU CIRCLE, AND WHY SHOULD I START ONE?
🚀 LAUNCHING YOUR DAYENU CIRCLE
🙌 YOUR FIRST DAYENU CIRCLE MEETING
✊🏾 JUSTICE, EQUITY AND INCLUSION IN A DAYENU CIRCLE
📜 DAYENU PRINCIPLES

If you're ready to launch your Circle, make sure to fill out a Dayenu Circle interest form so we can be in touch.